The Conway Public Library will be closed on May 30th in observance of Memorial Day

GSA

A Genders & Sexualities Alliance (GSA) is a student-run club, typically in a high school or middle school, which provides a safe place for students to meet, support each other, talk about issues related to sexual orientation and gender identity and expression, and work to end homophobia and transphobia.

The role of library youth services staff for this group is to lend support, guidance, suggestions, and resources while allowing space for students to meet independently. Library staff checks in with the group periodically. The GSA chair in partnership with the Head of Youth Services have a set of clear, written rules for the group that must be followed during each gathering. Confidentiality and respect is expected in and outside of group gatherings.

This group will take place in the Ham Room, in combination with a virtual attendance option. The group will meet outdoors in the spring and summer months. 

All are welcome to join this safe group pending sign-up here: http://bit.ly/3ryr1fL



Room Reservation: 
Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 16, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 9, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 23, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 6, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 20, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 3, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 17, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 3, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 17, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
GSA