Teens Events

Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
The New York Times best-selling book exploring the counterproductive reactions white people have when their assumptions about race are challenged, and how... Read More
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Join us for a 2-part Zoom program to learn how to apply and interview for jobs online! E-mail jbeavers@conwaypubliclibrary.org for the login information.   Part 1 - Resume & Cover... Read More
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Join us for a 2-part Zoom program to learn how to apply and interview for jobs online! E-mail jbeavers@conwaypubliclibrary.org for the login information.   Part 1 - Resume & Cover... Read More
Monday, September 7, 2020 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library is closed.
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Edward Hopper: Sunlight and Solitude  Presented by Jane Oneail from Culturally Curious! Whether it is a bustling city or a Cape Cod beach, Edward Hopper’s iconic paintings capture a feeling of stillness and quiet... Read More
Monday, October 12, 2020 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library is closed.
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
This lecture explores the life and legacy of Nicholas Black Elk (c.1866-1950), the Lakota holy man made famous by the book Black Elk Speaks. I begin with Black Elk’s Great Vision and his struggle to discern his calling during the events of the... Read More
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library is closed.
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library is closed.
Friday, November 27, 2020 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library is closed.
Thursday, December 24, 2020 - 1:00pm to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will close at 1:00pm.
Friday, December 25, 2020 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library is closed.
Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 1:00pm to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will close at 1:00pm.
Friday, January 1, 2021 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library is closed.
Saturday, May 1, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
We’ll review habitat creation/conservation, pollinators and honeybees. How best to encourage healthy pollinators to your yard? And, if you are ready to take on a new hobby, we’ll offer several suggestions and answer your questions. We’ll... Read More